Hesburgh-Yusko Scholars Program

The Hesburgh-Yusko Scholars Program is a comprehensive merit-based scholarship and program that seeks to attract, encourage, and equip extraordinary students who will have a transformational effect on the Notre Dame community, the Church, and the world. The Program cultivates visionary leaders in the image of Rev. Theodore M. Hesburgh, C.S.C., the late President Emeritus of the University, an eminent educator, and a tireless advocate of social justice.

Award Amount: $25,000 per year for four years, plus four fully funded enrichment experiences of up to $5,000.

Criteria: Students must demonstrate leadership ability, distinguished academic accomplishment, sincere commitment to service, and exemplary moral character.

Learn more.